Idaho - S1098 - 2017

Relating to oil and gas; amending Chapter 3, Title 47, Idaho Code, by the addition of a new Section 47-331, Idaho Code, to require producers to file monthly statements with the Idaho State Tax Commission, to provide for contents of the statements, to provide that statements or reports shall be signed and sworn to by the producer or a designee and to provide for audits.

Natural Gas Development

Added On: 04-03-2017
Updated On: 06-29-2017
Status: Enacted
Primary Sponsor:

Actions (17)

  • 02-13-2017 - Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing
  • 02-14-2017 - Reported Printed; referred to Resources & Environment
  • 02-28-2017 - Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
  • 03-01-2017 - Read second time; filed for Third Reading
  • 03-07-2017 - Read third time in full – PASSED - 32-2-1AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Brackett, Buckner-Webb, Burgoyne, Crabtree, Davis, Den Hartog, Guthrie, Hagedorn, Harris, Heider, Johnson, Jordan, Keough, Lakey, Lee, Lodge, Martin, Mortimer, Nye, Patrick, Rice, Siddoway, Souza, Stennett, Thayn, Vick, Ward-Engelking, WinderNAYS – Foreman, NoniniAbsent and excused – HillFloor Sponsor - BairTitle apvd - to House
  • 03-08-2017 - Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading
  • 03-08-2017 - Read First Time, Referred to Resources & Conservation
  • 03-10-2017 - Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading
  • 03-13-2017 - Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
  • 03-14-2017 - U.C. to hold place on third reading calendar one legislative day
  • 03-15-2017 - Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 54-14-2AYES – Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Armstrong, Barbieri, Bell, Blanksma, Boyle, Burtenshaw, Chew, Clow, Crane, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Gannon, Gestrin, Gibbs, Hartgen, Hixon, Holtzclaw, Horman, Jordan, Kauffman, Kerby, King, Kloc, Loertscher, Luker, Malek, Manwaring, McCrostie, McDonald, Miller, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Packer, Palmer, Perry, Raybould, Redman, Rubel, Shepherd, Smith, Syme, Toone, Troy, Trujillo, VanOrden, Vander Woude, Wintrow, Wood, Youngblood, Mr. SpeakerNAYS – Chaney, Cheatham, Collins, Dixon, Giddings, Hanks, Harris, Mendive, Nate, Scott, Stevenson, Thompson, Zito, ZollingerAbsent – Erpelding, KingsleyFloor Sponsor - GibbsTitle apvd - to Senate
  • 03-15-2017 - Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling
  • 03-16-2017 - Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker
  • 03-17-2017 - Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate
  • 03-20-2017 - Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor
  • 03-20-2017 - Reported delivered to Governor at 10:53 a.m. on 03/20/17
  • 03-24-2017 - Signed by Governor on 03/24/17 Session Law Chapter 116 Effective: 07/01/2017

Votes (2)

DateMotion (click for details)ChamberCommitteeYes
03-07-2017Read third time in full –Senate3221yes
03-15-2017Read Third Time in Full –House54142yes